Thread: Posting Problem

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 Posting Problem 
    Senior Member nate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Palmer, AK
    Posts
    3,680
    Rep Power
    103
    Why is everytime I click to post, I get sent back to the main page and I have to go back to the thread and try it again? It will do that 2-3 times sometimes.
    It's not my computer, as I don't use the same computer (I'm in a lab) and they all do it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member LouisianaZJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    2,184
    Rep Power
    91
    cookies enabled?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member Lifetime Supporter
    Grand Slam West Planner
    Admin
    BigDaveZJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Centennial, CO
    Posts
    10,658
    Rep Power
    205
    No clue, I've never had any issues like that on my end.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member Lifetime Supporter
    Admin
    OverkillZJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,936
    Rep Power
    163
    Nate,

    I really doubt it's the board, when something goes wrong like that with the board, it's always a "everybody or nobody" problem, since every time we post we go through the same channels. I bet if you use any computer OUTSIDE of that lab, or that network for that matter, you won't find yourself having that problem

    If you know of any software they're running on those systems (popup blockers, cookie deleters, etc.) let me know, I'll see if I can find out why it's happening to you.


    Like I said before, computers hate you! :lol:
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Nordic1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Chico, Ca
    Posts
    1,105
    Rep Power
    0
    Nate, you might want to wander over to www.mozilla.com and download their web browser


    My IE never worked and it gave me alot of troubles... I decided to test mozilla out and it runs alot smoother with almost zero problems
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Lifetime Supporter
    Admin
    OverkillZJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,936
    Rep Power
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by GoingOffRoading
    Nate, you might want to wander over to www.mozilla.com and download their web browser


    My IE never worked and it gave me alot of troubles... I decided to test mozilla out and it runs alot smoother with almost zero problems
    From a technical, stability, and mostly a compatability standpoint, I'd take IE any day. Infact, I wont support your bastard mozilla or fire fox users.

    IE is a great browser, when properly patched, configured, and used.

    Mozilla doesn't follow enough standards for my liking...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member nate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Palmer, AK
    Posts
    3,680
    Rep Power
    103
    I'm not sure if it does it at home, I can't remember.

    I do know every computer does it here. Whether in the lab, at work, etc. They are all on the same network though.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member Lifetime Supporter
    Admin
    OverkillZJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,936
    Rep Power
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by nate379
    I'm not sure if it does it at home, I can't remember.

    I do know every computer does it here. Whether in the lab, at work, etc. They are all on the same network though.
    I bet they have some kind of group policy in place at the domain level that's propigating down to all of the clients, something to protect info sent through cookies and the like.

    I used to work with corporate networks (hated it compared to what I do now) - it's amazing how many of our little "fixes" would break normal every day stuff
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member ATL ZJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    6,169
    Rep Power
    175
    Firefox is the best thing to happen to my computer since I added a keyboard.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Senior Member Lifetime Supporter
    Admin
    OverkillZJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,936
    Rep Power
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by ATL ZJ
    Firefox is the best thing to happen to my computer since I added a keyboard.
    You still use a keyboard? THAT'S HARDCORE MAN! :lol:
    Reply With Quote  
     

Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •