Thread: lift help?

1. #1 lift help? 
    New to jeeps I'm used to building leaf sprung ford's so I'm hoping yall can be a big help.

Bought a 93 grand cherokee and have the running gear stripped out with a 8 lug 44 front and a 14 bolt rear waiting to go in. But I have a few questions, I know I'm going to need some type of setup similar to radius arms so I had planned on using tubing with weld in bungs and heims to keep the axles positioned and to help with axle wrap.

Planning to use either 7 inch coils from iron rock off road or 8 inch coils from someone else but I'm not sure if this is going to be sufficient enough to cram the 40" boggers I've got, any opinions?

Have already ordered frame stiffener kit from iron rock off road and trying to decide what length limit straps and shocks to run. Any input would be really appreciated, like I said this is my first coil spring project so I'm new to it and really really starting to miss my lead springs haha.

2. #2 Re: lift help? 
    Senior Member Grand Slam West Planner
    1. Search
    2. 40's on a 44? Hope you like trail repairs
    01 WJ

3. #3 Re: lift help? 
    Been running 40's on a 44 for years with upgraded shafts. I have searched but everything comes up to a 3 or 4 link and I'm asking if I can do it a different way.

4. #4 Re: lift help? 
    Senior Member Grand Slam West Planner
    Most Grands are radius arms in the front. Look at what claytonsoffroad.com offers or Iron Rock Offroad.
    01 WJ

5. #5 Re: lift help? 
    Building with heims is no different than building with bushings or with Johnny Joints or whatever. The tech in the search will still apply. I'm running all heims on my arms with the exception of the front uppers that I kept bushings. The fronts on mine are radius arms, with a heim where the "upper" attaches to the lower.