Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Who's is this?

Thread: Who's is this?

1. #1 Who's is this? 
    Junior Member Lifetime Supporter Badfair's Avatar
    Does anybody here know who's WJ this is? I recently bought a 2000 WJ for 1000 bucks that i'd like to turn into this rig in the near coming future... I'm really hoping that the owner of this vehicle will yack with me on what he's done to turn his WJ into this beast.

again... this isn't mine... but i'd like to talk to the person that owns it... or built it. I'm new to the off roading scene and i'm tossing ideas around in my head. and i've been talking to my pals at work that wheel about what to do with my WJ. If anybody knows i'd be appreciative.

Thanks again in advance!!!
    "A free people ought not only to be armed and disciplined, but they should have sufficient arms and ammunition to maintain a status of independence from any who might attempt to abuse them, which would include their own government."
    - George Washington

2. #2 Re: Who's is this? 
    My avatar isn't animated Lifetime Supporter SirFuego's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Badfair View Post
    I'm new to the off roading scene
    My advice then is to start small, learn your rig and work your way up in size (mild lift and 31s or 32s). Once you start getting into the modifications on rigs like the one you posted, you are getting into serious money doing it all at once. That's quite an investment (term used very, very loosely) into something you honestly may not even like. I've seen quite a few people get bitten by the offroad bug, put some serious money into their vehicle, only to lose interest in a year or two and sell everything off at a big loss.