Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

the official newb intro thread

Thread: the official newb intro thread

Page 1 of 32 1234567891011 ... LastLast
  1. #1 the official newb intro thread 
    Senior Member Lifetime Supporter
    Grand Slam West Planner
    Admin
    It seems many people have been using the Jeep Journals forum as a newb introduction spot. The Jeep Journals forum was originally designed to be a section of tech-heavy diaries on building rigs, and with the newb intros it's polluting the waters a bit so to say.

So from here on out, use this thread to introduce yourself. Any intro threads somewhere else will be merged with this one.

2. #2 Re: Hello- I'm a NOOB! 
    hey I'm Tate. I like long walks on the beach..j/k I'm a total NOOB to the Jeep world but have been into trucks & Chevys for awhile now. I'm on GMFullsize & a mod on TexasRebelTrucks.
    I just bought a 78' Wagoneer with an Izusu diesel in it,D44's,3"lift-- but very unhappy with it. I'm about to buy a ZJ & thought I'd learn something from yall! Feel free to let me know if I'm going all wrong on something!

Plans are a 96 ZJ Laredo. 4" Rough Country kit w/ 2" spacers & Bushwacker cutouts. I'm think this will clear some 35"LTBs or 33"s for sure. I know the 30/35 wont handle a WHOLE lot so I'll stay around this tire height.

Will 15x10's be ok on this or 15x8's what I need? Thanks & looking forward to hanging with the Jeep guys!

Thought I'd throw in a pic of my current truck.
    Last edited by tatez71; 02-01-2009 at 06:34 PM. Reason: forgot pics

1995 ZJ Orvis 5.2- 3"bodylift, 24" chrome spinners,a K&N sticker (adds 5hp).

3. #3 Re: the official newb intro thread 
    umm, 30/35 won't handle the 33s, much less 35s
    97 V8 zj.