PDA

View Full Version : 4 bolt boxes



BigDaveZJ
03-14-2006, 10:13 AM
What has everyone used to mount the 4th bolt?

nate
03-14-2006, 10:25 AM
I drilled a hole all the way through the "frame", put a piece of tubing and welded it in place on both sides.

ATL ZJ
03-14-2006, 03:30 PM
Left the framerail stock, cut a piece of pipe to sleeve the bolt to fit the gap getween the framerail and box ear. Then used a large washer to clamp down on the outside. Eventually I'd like to make a plate for the outside of the framerail to connect all 4 bolt holes, sort of c-rok style.

8WR_ZJ
03-14-2006, 08:38 PM
pretty much same as above. drilled hole through the "frame". piece of 3/8 pipe fits great for renforcement b/w the box and "frame". Welded in gussets yada yada. not real hard took about an hour or so but i already had the air box removed before hand. i think i have a pic of it before the gussets? ill see.