PDA

View Full Version : Rock Control Long Arm kit

nate
11-30-2004, 02:57 AM
www.rockcontrol.com

Feel free to critize. I was going to order Clayton's, but after seeing his work, I'm seriously considering this kit. I emailed Ty, and he guesstimates about $1400 for the kit.

95 ZJ
11-30-2004, 05:12 AM
Yeah but how much with shipping to Alaska? Was $1400 but now your looking at more like $2000 :cry: Did you ask by chance cause I'm curious what the total would be. Looks solid as hell to me but then again I'm only an expert in fabrication and welding so who knows :D

deadman
11-30-2004, 05:34 AM
There is a thread about these LAs on here... I will order these arms as soon as I've the green.

gearhead313
11-30-2004, 10:16 AM
...because im internet illiterate, i can't find where the kit is on the site. I see their zj, but it looks like its clayton's...

JeepinHank
11-30-2004, 10:48 AM
I'm not ordering his complete kit, but I will be runnning a lot of his components shortly. I think the system looks very stout and well planned. The only reason I'm not ordering the "kit" is because I've been accumulating pieces of steel for this build over the past year, and I can't let it all go to waste. Ty has been great to deal with up to this point, and usually responds to my emails within 24 hours. I think he's still in school (grad / undergrad - I don't know), but I remember what it was like for me when the semester was winding down, so I understand there can occasionally be times when 24 hours is sort of unrealistic.

Here is what I AM getting through him:

Front and rear cross members with mounting brackets to weld onto my own subframe, (rear LCA tabs included).
Transfer case / belly skid
Threaded tubing inserts to fit my LCAs and UCAs
1.25 and 1.00 fine all thread

I think that's it.