PDA

View Full Version : CO2 Tank Refill near Moab?

Check Book WJ
03-09-2007, 11:15 PM
Another question/source of info for the GSW bunch.... is there a place to get a OBA CO2 tank refilled that's reasonably convenient and quick, for somebody that may have used up a tank doing trail work with an air wrench, or just didn't have time to refill before they packed up and left for Moab?

John

Matt
03-09-2007, 11:54 PM
Great question, I have no knowledge of one.

BigDaveZJ
03-10-2007, 01:28 AM
I remember similar thread on CO4x4 a while back asking about this. I can't remember the results though and am too lazy to find it. My theory is that with the # of people who have OBA and/or CO2 now, if the whole group runs out, there are much bigger things to worry about than being out of air.

BigDaveZJ
03-10-2007, 01:33 AM
Found the thread: http://www.colorado4x4.org/vbb/showthread.php?t=8398&highlight=co2+moab

But it's from 5 years ago, so methinks it might be alittle outdated now.

Check Book WJ
03-10-2007, 01:50 AM
Thanks Dave, it's a start. Since nobody has a ready answer so far I might call around at a few 4X4 shops down there and see if they have any answers.

John

BigDaveZJ
03-10-2007, 01:55 AM
You actually bringing the WJ this to year to GSE or are you riding beyotch with Ron again?

Sandy R
03-10-2007, 07:51 AM